How to get good music recommendations

Having a coffee listening to bands I haven’t listened to before. I love doing this. I’ve got a whole bunch of recommendations, based on what I’ve listened to before, that I’m just working my way through. Most recommendations fit my taste very well, others are spot on. So what’s the key to getting good music suggestions? Sign up for a Last.fm account! It’s completely free. Once you’ve listened to music for a while you’ll be able to see all your recommendations like this:

I’ve had my Last.fm account for about nine years now so they know me pretty well. What I love about this is that I get suggestions of established bands as well as those that are less known.

And hey, if you decide to get a Last.fm account – make sure to add me as your friend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

