Goodbye, Apple Music!

My Apple Music free trial is soon to be over. Even though I’ve enjoyed parts of it, I’m not sticking with Apple’s music service. I’m going back to Spotify as of today. Top three reasons why I’ve had it with Apple Music for now:

* No Last.fm integration.

* Not as social as Spotify.

* No easy way to create and share playlists (having to add songs to “My Music” just because I want them in a playlist bugs the hell out of me).

 

What I will miss most about Apple Music is probably the design. It just looks far prettier and more appealing than Spotify ever has. (I find Spotify’s Start page very disturbing, for one. No, Spotify, I never want to listen to your shitty pre-made playlists.) But, you know, looks isn’t everything. Clearly.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

